You cannot copy contents of this page.

Consider to upgrade to get all contents.

All Access Pass

Bhaisa Buffalo Jain Symbols

Bhaisa Buffalo

in , ,

Choose Your Desired Option(s)

Description of Bhaisa Buffalo

Vasupujya, the 12th Jain Tirthankara of the current era, is represented by a buffalo. He was a member of the Ikshvaku dynasty and was born in Champapuri to King Vasupujya and Queen Jaya Devi. He was born on the fourteenth day of the Indian calendar month of Falgun Krishna. He maintained his celibacy and never wed. Vasupujya reached Kevala Jnana within one month of Tapasya and Moksha at Champapuri on the fourteenth day of the bright half of the month of Ashadh, Vasupujya is associated with Buffalo.

Bold – Light – Outlined – Colorable
Each variation is included in the file package.

Jain main description

Jainism Symbols With its roots in India at least 2,500 years ago, Jainism is among the world's oldest religions. The teachings of Jainism are eternal, and as a result, according to its traditions, it has no creator. However, the Jainism of this era may be traced back to Mahavira, a teacher from the sixth century BCE and a contemporary of the Buddha. The attainment of Moksha, or the all-knowing state, is the spiritual goal of Jainism. It involves being freed from the never-ending cycle of reincarnation. This can be accomplished through Ahimsa (nonviolence).  Like Buddhists, Jainists honor saints who have attained total liberation from the bonds of worldly life. The 24 Tirthankaras, who symbolize the apex of the Jains' religious development and emerged as instructors at various points in history, are the most significant of them. The Tirthankaras, along with 12 Chakravartins (world conquerors), nine Vasudevas (counterparts of Vasudeva), and nine Baladevas (counterparts of Balarama, the elder half-brother of Krishna) constitute the 54 Mahapurusas (great souls), to which nine Prativasudevas (enemies of the Vasudevas) were later added. Other, less significant characters with Hindu influences include the nine Naradas (counterparts of the goddess Narada, the intermediary between gods and humans), the eleven Rudras (counterparts of the Vedic god Rudra), and the twenty-four Kamadevas (gods of love). The Bhavanavasis (house gods), Vyantaras (intermediaries), Jyotiskas (luminaries), and Vaimanikas (astral gods) are the other four categories of gods. Here is a list of some significant Jain Symbols with their details.

0 Sale

Cart (0)

  • Your cart is empty.