You cannot copy contents of this page.

Consider to upgrade to get all contents.

All Access Pass

Diwali Hindu



Choose Your Desired Option(s)

Description of Diwali

The Diwali is derived from the Sanskrit dipavali, it means “row of lights.” The festival generally symbolizes the victory of light over darkness. The date of Diwali changes every calendar year, as it is determined by the position of the moon.
Diwali is considered to be a fresh start, similar to the Lunar New Year in January. Many people clean and decorate their homes and buy new clothes in preparation for the upcoming year. Diwali is also a time to settle debts and make peace. It’s common for people to reach out to loved ones who may have lost touch and organize family reunions.

Bold – Light – Solid – Duotone
Each variation is included in the file package.

Hindu main description

Hindu symbolism plays an important role in Hinduism culture. No other religion utilizes the art of symbolism as effectively as Hindus. Most popular Hindu symbols have a spiritual meaning based on Hindu philosophies, cultural traditions, teachings. The exact significance of each symbol and icon varies with the region, period, and sect/tradition of the followers. Hindu symbols are divided into two main categories: mudras (hand and body gestures) and murti (icons, drawings, statues). Some of Hindu symbols are similar to the symbols used in Buddhism and in Sikhism. Hinduism has social and cultural traditions, norms, and practices that have significant influence on the life of practitioners. Historically, Indian and Hindu populations have been grouped along vocational lines into a caste system. The caste system divides Hindus into four main categories: Brahmins, Kshatriyas, Vaishyas, and Shudras. Many believe that these four castes originated from the God of creation (Brahma). Within Hindu devotion there are many practices and rituals. There are everyday rites and those to mark important events, such as births, deaths, weddings. Hindu practice aims towards the fulfillment of four central goals: Kama (sensual pleasure), Artha (power and wealth), Dharma (code of conduct), and Moksha (rebirth cycle).

0 Sale

Cart (0)

  • Your cart is empty.