You cannot copy contents of this page.

Consider to upgrade to get all contents.

All Access Pass

Hamsa hand Hindu

Hamsa hand


Choose Your Desired Option(s)

Description of Hamsa hand

Hamsa means “five” representing the fingers of the right hand. It symbolizes chakras and energy flow in the body, the five senses and the mudras that affect them. Each finger is connected to an element and chakra: Thumb- Fire element, solar plexus chakra.
The hamsa wards off negative forces, with the most common being envious glares from those with ill intentions. It is also a famous talismanic amulet protection against arm and evil eye and brings happiness, luck, fortune and health.

Bold – Light – Solid – Duotone
Each variation is included in the file package.

Hindu main description

Hindu Symbols Hinduism Symbols Hindu symbolism plays an important role in Hinduism culture. No other religion utilizes the art of symbolism as effectively as Hindus. Most popular Hindu symbols have a spiritual meaning based on Hindu philosophies, cultural traditions, teachings. The exact significance of each symbol and icon varies with the region, period, and sect/tradition of the followers. Hindu symbols are divided into two main categories: mudras (hand and body gestures) and murti (icons, drawings, statues). Some of Hindu symbols are similar to the symbols used in Buddhism and in Sikhism. Hinduism has social and cultural traditions, norms, and practices that have significant influence on the life of practitioners. Historically, Indian and Hindu populations have been grouped along vocational lines into a caste system. The caste system divides Hindus into four main categories: Brahmins, Kshatriyas, Vaishyas, and Shudras. Many believe that these four castes originated from the God of creation (Brahma). Within Hindu devotion there are many practices and rituals. There are everyday rites and those to mark important events, such as births, deaths, weddings. Hindu practice aims towards the fulfillment of four central goals: Kama (sensual pleasure), Artha (power and wealth), Dharma (code of conduct), and Moksha (rebirth cycle).

0 Sale

Cart (0)

  • Your cart is empty.