You cannot copy contents of this page.

Consider to upgrade to get all contents.

All Access Pass

Kachup Tortoise Jain Symbol

Kachup Tortoise

in , ,

Choose Your Desired Option(s)

Description of Kachup Tortoise

Munisuvrata, the twentieth Tirthankara of the present half-time cycle, is portrayed by a tortoise in Jain cosmology. According to Jain tradition, Munisuvrata came to Padmavati and King Sumitra on the twelfth day of the brilliant half of the month of Asvina from heaven named Anata Kalpa. He gained Omniscience (kevala jnana), the all-encompassing knowledge, after undertaking karma-destroying austerities for 11 months under a Champaka tree. His yakhsini is identified as Naradatta in the Svetambara tradition and Bahurupini in the Digambara tradition. Varuna is said to be his yaksha. In most representations, Munisuvrata is seen in a seated (or standing) meditation position, with a tortoise emblem at his feet.

Bold – Light – Outlined – Colorable
Each variation is included in the file package.

Jain main description

Jainism Symbols With its roots in India at least 2,500 years ago, Jainism is among the world's oldest religions. The teachings of Jainism are eternal, and as a result, according to its traditions, it has no creator. However, the Jainism of this era may be traced back to Mahavira, a teacher from the sixth century BCE and a contemporary of the Buddha. The attainment of Moksha, or the all-knowing state, is the spiritual goal of Jainism. It involves being freed from the never-ending cycle of reincarnation. This can be accomplished through Ahimsa (nonviolence).  Like Buddhists, Jainists honor saints who have attained total liberation from the bonds of worldly life. The 24 Tirthankaras, who symbolize the apex of the Jains' religious development and emerged as instructors at various points in history, are the most significant of them. The Tirthankaras, along with 12 Chakravartins (world conquerors), nine Vasudevas (counterparts of Vasudeva), and nine Baladevas (counterparts of Balarama, the elder half-brother of Krishna) constitute the 54 Mahapurusas (great souls), to which nine Prativasudevas (enemies of the Vasudevas) were later added. Other, less significant characters with Hindu influences include the nine Naradas (counterparts of the goddess Narada, the intermediary between gods and humans), the eleven Rudras (counterparts of the Vedic god Rudra), and the twenty-four Kamadevas (gods of love). The Bhavanavasis (house gods), Vyantaras (intermediaries), Jyotiskas (luminaries), and Vaimanikas (astral gods) are the other four categories of gods. Here is a list of some significant Jain Symbols with their details.

0 Sale

Product Information

Ancient Fonts Collection


Get All Access Pass

Cart (0)

  • Your cart is empty.