You cannot copy contents of this page.

Consider to upgrade to get all contents.

All Access Pass

Siddha Chakra Jain Symbol

Siddha Chakra

in , ,

Choose Your Desired Option(s)

Description of Siddha Chakra

Jainism embraces the Siddha chakra as a prominent yantra or mandala (mystical design) for worship. Siddha signifies a freed soul, and chakra means a wheel. Nirvana, or escape from the cycles of life inside a cosmic “wheel,” is thought to be attained by the worship of the Siddha chakra. The Digambara tradition refers to it as Navadevta, whereas the Svetambara tradition refers to it as Navapada. The center of the yantra is referred to as Navapada, which means “nine petals,” and Navadevta, which means “nine deities. “A “saint wheel” is another name for Siddhachakra.

Bold – Light – Outlined – Colorable
Each variation is included in the file package.

Jain main description

Jainism Symbols With its roots in India at least 2,500 years ago, Jainism is among the world's oldest religions. The teachings of Jainism are eternal, and as a result, according to its traditions, it has no creator. However, the Jainism of this era may be traced back to Mahavira, a teacher from the sixth century BCE and a contemporary of the Buddha. The attainment of Moksha, or the all-knowing state, is the spiritual goal of Jainism. It involves being freed from the never-ending cycle of reincarnation. This can be accomplished through Ahimsa (nonviolence).  Like Buddhists, Jainists honor saints who have attained total liberation from the bonds of worldly life. The 24 Tirthankaras, who symbolize the apex of the Jains' religious development and emerged as instructors at various points in history, are the most significant of them. The Tirthankaras, along with 12 Chakravartins (world conquerors), nine Vasudevas (counterparts of Vasudeva), and nine Baladevas (counterparts of Balarama, the elder half-brother of Krishna) constitute the 54 Mahapurusas (great souls), to which nine Prativasudevas (enemies of the Vasudevas) were later added. Other, less significant characters with Hindu influences include the nine Naradas (counterparts of the goddess Narada, the intermediary between gods and humans), the eleven Rudras (counterparts of the Vedic god Rudra), and the twenty-four Kamadevas (gods of love). The Bhavanavasis (house gods), Vyantaras (intermediaries), Jyotiskas (luminaries), and Vaimanikas (astral gods) are the other four categories of gods. Here is a list of some significant Jain Symbols with their details.

0 Sale

Cart (0)

  • Your cart is empty.